Custom-made artificial stone countertops

When planning a repair in the kitchen, almost every owner wants to design the interior details in such a way that they help to correctly place accents, ensure the convenience, functionality and originality of the room.

Those solutions offered by mass manufacturers, most often do not meet the needs of customers. You must admit that a small selection of colors and sizes put certain restrictions on those who would like to have the kitchen of their dreams.

When choosing custom-made kitchen furniture, interior designers are advised to start with a countertop, which is a central design element. Kitchen worktops must meet a number of requirements, namely: emphasize the general style of the room, combined with household appliances and plumbing. Cooking will take place on them, so the surfaces must withstand significant loads without compromising their strength and aesthetic appeal.

Kitchen worktops made of acrylic stone. Benefits and Features of Material Care

Artificial stone countertops are gaining more and more popularity every year. This is due to the high reliability of the material and its long service life. That is why artificial stone has become indispensable for modern kitchens.

Material Features

Acrylic stone is a modern product, made on the basis of crumbs of natural minerals, namely granite, marble and quartz. Other substances are additionally added to the mixture to obtain a smooth and even surface.

As a result, kitchens made of acrylic stone have a number of features, the main of which is a unique texture that does not absorb moisture. It is this property that made the material suitable for use in the kitchen. The stone can be placed with a sink, not being afraid that moisture will not be absorbed into the surface, and therefore it will be possible to avoid the growth of bacteria and it will always be clean in the kitchen.

Types of Acrylic Stone

It will be possible to buy various types of countertops, as manufacturers offer different options made of artificial stone. This variety allows you to choose the right option for the kitchen. Tabletops are offered in standard sizes, but if necessary, it is possible to make an individual order.

All acrylic stone countertops are divided into two types:

  • monolithic products in which there are no seams. The disadvantage of this product is the complex installation of the plate, and the main advantage is high strength.
  • Prefabricated countertop consists of several parts that connect together, fastening with a special composition. After which grouting is carried out.

Rules for choosing countertops

Before ordering a product made of artificial stone, it is worth paying attention to some features. The minimum thickness is 5 millimeters, but it is better to choose 10-12 mm products. For such a countertop, the price will be higher, but at the same time it will last much longer.

The plate itself is located on the substrate, it is best to choose options with MDF. Before buying, pay attention to the color of the product. For example, on dark products, any scuffs and scratches are strongly visible, but on bright surfaces and with small drawings, defects are practically not noticeable.

Care Tips

In the city of Kiev, it will be possible to choose any option for your home and kitchen, and having bought a new countertop, you will need to take into account some care rules so that the countertop lasts as long as possible and does not lose its attractive appearance.

  • surface cleaning requires the use of abrasive mixtures so as not to spoil the texture of the product;
  • regularly wipe with a damp wet cloth;
  • Avoid getting acetone on the surface, because the product negatively affects the quality of the surface.

On the territory of Ukraine, artificial stone is only gaining popularity, it is increasingly used in the arrangement of kitchens. A wide variety of colors allows you to choose durable material that will last for many years.

Frequently Asked Questions

What are the benefits of artificial stone products?

  • Artificial stone is a completely natural and environmentally friendly material: it does not absorb moisture, fats and dirt, does not emit toxins.
  • Products have a prestigious and respectable appearance, are distinguished by a variety of colors and textures, perfectly combined with wood, metal, plastic, glass and any other materials.
  • We can create products according to any sketches you have proposed, with a free complete set, with various color finishes using the seamless connection method. We will carry out any of your fantasies.
  • Artificial stone products are resistant to mechanical and thermal influences, as well as to aggressive chemicals.
  • Artificial stone products will always be warm and lively in comparison with natural stone products.
  • For decades, they retain their original appearance.

How complicated is the care of artificial stone products?

Due to its structure, artificial stone is easy to clean, and caring for it will not be difficult. However, like all decorative products, artificial stone will retain its qualities in the best way, if you follow the following recommendations when handling it:

  • Artificial stone products are not designed for extremely high temperatures. Therefore, it is not recommended to put on it, for example, a hot pan without a stand.
  • Although cuts and scratches on artificial stone can be easily removed, it is not recommended to cut products or other things directly on the countertop, for this it is better to use cutting boards.

What can be said about the strength and durability of artificial stone products?

Products made of artificial stone are very durable and resistant to significant household loads. Even sufficiently strong mechanical and thermal influences will not cause significant damage to the artificial stone.

In case of accidental damage, the artificial stone is easily restored. Even if a small chip appears, it can be restored, and the scratch removed by cleaning the surface with fine sandpaper and polishing. Broken off pieces can be glued with a special adhesive of the same color as the starting material. Almost any minor damage can be restored to its original state without visible signs of repair.

How is artificial stone made?

The manufacture of artificial stone is carried out according to a special technology: the required amount of resin and filler is thoroughly mixed in a vacuum mixer until a viscous homogeneous mass is obtained, which is poured into the prepared forms, where the polymerisation of the resin takes place, cooling and the formation of solid material. The finished artificial stone obtained as a result of this process has a homogeneous structure and smooth surface, which is achieved without the use of a special leveling coating. Thus, there are no special coatings or a laminated surface layer on the surface of the artificial stone, the integrity of which could be compromised, for example, scratched. The color and structure of the artificial stone is the same throughout the thickness.

Are artificial stone products harmful to health?

No, not harmful. Provided that you really bought quality, certified material. Therefore, it is recommended to buy products exclusively from officially working manufacturers. It is also important not to confuse our products with products made of LIQUID STONE – which is quite toxic !!! It is really harmful, can provoke headaches, and sometimes leads to the formation or exacerbation of asthma and other respiratory diseases.

Is it possible to order the product according to the proposed sketch and design?

Of course. We can create products according to any sketches you have proposed, with a free complete set, with various color finishes, design. Everything is limited only by your imagination.

If you don’t know what exactly you want, we will offer your options, and you will only have to indicate what you want.

Why are designers so fond of artificial stone?

In addition to its attractive appearance, hygiene, wear resistance and safety, artificial stone also has a number of unique qualities that make this material especially attractive for builders and designers.

Thanks to artificial stone, you can create smooth seamless monolithic surfaces of various configurations, unlimited length and width. Even if you have to assemble a countertop from several pieces, their joints are glued and polished, so that the joints become completely invisible.

Also, the advantages of artificial stone can add the presence of a wide range of colors. You can choose both traditionally calm and the most unexpected colors; and plain (red, black, orange, pink, etc.), and imitating natural stone (granite, marble, etc.). In addition, colors can be combined.

Depending on the function of the finished product made of artificial stone, various types of surface polishing are used, namely matte, semi-gloss and gloss.

Does artificial stone look like natural?

Artificial stone has a wide range of colors that repeat the structure of natural stone, an ordinary person does not distinguish artificial stone from natural stone in appearance. Due to this, artificial acrylic stone is widely used by designers to decorate residential and public interiors.

How is the order executed?

After agreeing on all the details, we make an accurate calculation of the project, declare the order value and production time. After that, we create a detailed 3D-visualization of the project, taking into account all your wishes. If everything is out of date, we conclude a contract and get to work.

What are the guarantees of cooperation with you?

Elcamino provides a warranty that covers only manufacturing defects. At present, it is 2 years. Everything is fixed by the contract.

The life of artificial stone products is unlimited, provided that it is properly maintained. Products retain their original appearance even after 10 years of operation.

Wide color and texture spectrum

Artificial stone is an extremely flexible material in its design. Elcamino can offer more than hundreds of color schemes, such as marble, concrete, granite, quartz, sand, pearls, volcanic stone, and much more.

What do you choose – a visually sophisticated and aesthetically sustained color scheme or an inspired image of an urban landscape and a modern industrial style? We will help you translate all this in stone, of your choice.

Did you like our projects?

Leave your details and our manager will contact you promptly to answer any questions

Столешницы из искусственного камня на заказ

При планировке ремонта на кухне, практически каждый ее владелец желает оформить интерьерные детали таким образом, чтобы они помогали правильно расставить акценты, обеспечить удобство, функциональность и оригинальность помещения.

Те решения, которые предлагают массовые производители, чаще всего не отвечают запросам клиентов. Согласитесь, небольшой выбор расцветок и размеров ставят определенные ограничения для тех, кто хотел бы иметь кухню своей мечты.

При выборе мебели для кухни под заказ, дизайнеры интерьеров советуют начинать со столешницы, которая является центральным элементом дизайна. Столешницы для кухни должны отвечать ряду требований, а именно: подчеркивать общий стиль помещения, сочетаться с бытовыми приборами и сантехникой. На них будет происходить приготовление пищи, поэтому поверхности должны выдерживать существенные нагрузки без ущерба их прочности и эстетической привлекательности.

Столешницы для кухни из акрилового камня. Преимущества и особенности ухода за материалом

Все большей популярности с каждый годом набирают столешницы из искусственного камня. Это объясняется высокой надежностью материала и его длительным сроком службы. Именно поэтому искусственный камень стал незаменим для современной кухни.

Особенности материала

Акриловый камень — это современный продукт, выполненный на основе входят крошки натуральных минералов, а именно гранит, мрамор и кварц. В смесь дополнительно добавляются прочие вещества, позволяющие получить гладкую и ровную поверхность.

В результате кухни из акрилового камня обладают рядом особенностей, основной из которых является уникальная текстура, не впитывающая влагу. Именно это свойство и сделало материал подходящим для использования на кухне. Камень удается размещать с мойкой, не боясь, что в поверхность не будет впитываться влага, а потому удастся избежать размножения бактерий и на кухне всегда будет чисто.

Виды акрилового камня

Удастся купить различные по виды столешницы, так как производителями предлагаются разные варианты из искусственного камня. Такое разнообразие позволяет подобрать для кухни подходящий вариант. Предлагаются столешницы в стандартных размерах, но при необходимости есть возможность сделать индивидуальный заказ.

Все столешницы из акрилового камня делятся на два вида:

  • монолитные изделия, в которых нет швов. Недостатком изделия является сложный монтаж плиты, а главным преимуществом высокая прочность.
  • сборная столешница состоит из несколько частей, которые соединяют между собой, скрепляя специальным составом. После чего проводится затирка швов.

Правила выбора столешниц

Прежде чем заказать изделие из искусственного камня, стоит обратить внимание на некоторые особенности. Минимальная толщина составляет 5 миллиметров, но лучше выбирать изделия 10-12 мм. На такую столешницу цена будет больше, но при этом и прослужит она значительно дольше.

Сама плита располагается на подложке, лучше всего выбрать варианты с МДФ. Перед покупкой стоит обратить внимание на цвет изделия. К примеру, на темных изделиях сильно видны любые потертости и царапины, а вот на светлых поверхностях и с мелкими рисунками недочеты практически не заметны.

Рекомендации по уходу

В городе Киев удастся подобрать любой вариант для своего дома и кухни, а купив новую столешницу потребуется учесть некоторые правила ухода, чтобы столешница прослужила максимально долго и не утратила привлекательного внешнего вида.

  • для очистки поверхности требуется использовать абразивные смеси, чтобы не испортить фактуру изделия;
  • регулярно вытирать влажной мокрой тряпкой;
  • избегать попадания ацетона на поверхность, ведь средство негативно влияет на качество поверхности.

На территории Украины искусственный камень только набирает популярности, его все чаще используют при обустройстве кухни. Большое разнообразие расцветок позволяет подобрать долговечный материал, который прослужит много лет.

Тоже хотите заказать себе столешницу из акрилового камня?

Оставьте свои данные и наш менеджер оперативно с Вами свяжется, чтобы ответить на все вопросы

Часто задаваемые вопросы

Какими преимуществами обладают изделия из искусственного камня?

  • Искусственный камень полностью натуральный и экологически чистый материал: он не впитывает влагу, жиры и грязь, не выделяет токсины.
  • Изделия имеют престижный и респектабельный вид, отличаются разнообразием цветов и текстур, отлично сочетаются с деревом, металлом, пластиком, стеклом и любыми другими материалами.
  • Мы можем создать изделия по любым предложенным Вами эскизам, со свободной комплектацией, с различными вариантами цветовой отделки методом бесшовного соединения. Осуществим любые Ваши фантазии.
  • Изделия из искусственного камня устойчивы к механическим и к температурным воздействиям, а также к агрессивным химическим веществам.
  • Изделия из искусственного камня всегда будут теплыми и живыми по сравнению с изделиями из натурального камня.
  • Десятилетиями сохраняют свой первоначальный вид.

Насколько сложен уход за изделиями из искусственного камня?

Благодаря своей структуре искусственный камень чистится достаточно легко, а уход за ним не составит особого труда. Однако, как и все декоративные изделия, искусственный камень наилучшим образом сохранит свои качества, если при обращении с ним придерживаться следующих рекомендаций:

  • Изделия из искусственного камня не рассчитаны на экстремально высокие температуры. Поэтому не рекомендуется ставить на него, например, раскаленную кастрюлю без подставки.
  • Хотя от порезов и царапин на искусственном камне можно легко избавиться, не рекомендуется резать продукты или иные вещи непосредственно на столешнице, для этого лучше использовать разделочные доски.

Что можно сказать о прочности и долговечности изделий из искусственного камня?

Изделия из искусственного камня очень прочны и устойчивы к значительным бытовым нагрузкам. Даже достаточно сильные механические и термические воздействия не нанесут искусственному камню ощутимого вреда.

При случайном повреждении искусственный камень легко восстанавливается. Даже если появится небольшой скол, его можно отреставрировать, а царапину удалить, зачистив поверхность мелкой наждачной бумагой и отполировав. Отбитые куски можно приклеить с помощью специального клеящего состава того же цвета, что и исходный материал. Практически любые мелкие повреждения можно восстановить до первоначального состояния без видимых следов проведенного ремонта.

Как изготавливается искусственный камень?

Изготовление искусственного камня осуществляется по специальной технологии: необходимое количество смолы и наполнителя тщательно перемешивается в вакуумном миксере до получения вязкой однородной массы, которая заливается в подготовленные формы, где происходит процесс полимеризации смолы, остывание и формирование твердого материала. Полученный в результате этого процесса готовый искусственный камень обладает однородной структурой и гладкой поверхностью, что достигается без применения специального выравнивающего покрытия. Таким образом, на поверхности искусственного камня нет никаких специальных покрытий или ламинированного поверхностного слоя, целостность которого можно было бы нарушить, например, поцарапать. Цвет и структура искусственного камня одинакова на всю толщину.

Вредны ли изделия из искусственного камня для здоровья?

Нет, не вредны. При условии, что вы действительно купили качественный, сертифицированный материал. Поэтому рекомендуется покупать изделия исключительно у официально работающих производителей. Также важно не путать нашу продукцию с изделиями из ЖИДКОГО КАМНЯ — который достаточно токсичен!!! Он действительно вреден, может провоцировать головные боли, а иногда приводит к образованию или обострению астмы и других дыхательных болезней.

Можно ли заказать изделие по предложенному эскизу и дизайну?

Естественно. Мы можем создать изделия по любым предложенным Вами эскизам, со свободной комплектацией, с различными вариантами цветовой отделки, дизайном. Все ограничивается только лишь Вашей фантазией.

В случае, если Вы не знаете, что именно хотите, мы предложим свои варианты, и за Вами останется только указать желаемый.

Почему искусственный камень так любят дизайнеры?

Помимо привлекательного внешнего вида, гигиеничности, износостойкости и безопасности искусственный камень обладает еще целым рядом уникальных качеств, которые делают данный материал особенно привлекательным для строителей и дизайнеров.

Благодаря искусственному камню можно создавать гладкие бесшовные монолитные поверхности самых разных конфигураций, неограниченной длины и ширины. Даже если приходится собирать столешницу из нескольких кусков, места их соединений склеиваются и полируются, так что стыки становятся совершенно невидимыми.

Также к достоинствам искусственного камня можно добавить наличие широкой цветовой гаммы. Можно подобрать как традиционно спокойные, так и самые неожиданные расцветки; и  однотонные (красный, черный, оранжевый, розовый и т. д.),  и имитирующие натуральный камень (гранит, мрамор и др.). Кроме того, цвета можно комбинировать.

В зависимости от функции готового изделия из искусственного камня применяют различные виды полировки поверхности, а именно матовую, полуглянцевую и глянцевую.

Похож ли искусственный камень на натуральный?

Искусственный камень имеет широкую гамму расцветок, которые повторяют структуру натурального камня, обычный человек не отличит по внешнему виду искусственный камень от натурального. Благодаря этому искусственный акриловый камень широко используется дизайнерами для оформления жилых и общественных интерьеров.

Каким образом выполняется заказ?

После согласования всех деталей мы делаем точный просчет проекта, озвучиваем стоимость заказа и сроки изготовления. После этого создаем детальную 3D-визуализацию проекта учитывая все ваши пожелания. Если все устаривает — заключаем договор, и приступаем к работам

Какие гарантии сотрудничества с Вами?

Компания Elcamino предоставляет гарантию, распространяющуюся только на производственные дефекты. На данное время она составляет 2 года. Все закрепляется договором.

Срок эксплуатации изделий из искусственного камня неограничен при условии правильно ухода. Изделия сохраняют свой первоначальный вид даже после 10 лет эксплуатации. 

Широкий выбор цветов и текстур

Искусственный камень это чрезвычайно гибкий в своем оформлении материал. «Elcamino» может предложить более сотни цветовых решений, таких как мрамор, бетон, гранит, кварц, песок, жемчуг, вулканический камень, и многое другое.

Что вы выберите — визуально утончённую и эстетически выдержанную цветовую гамму или навеянный образ городского пейзажа и современный индустриальный стиль? Мы поможем вам воплотить всё это в камне, на ваш выбор.